You asked: How long does it take to read House of Earth and blood?

How long is House of Earth and Blood?

So: for whatever reasons, Bloomsbury and Maas are simply lying – Crescent City: House of Earth and Blood is most certainly not an adult-fiction debut. It’s 800 pages of easily-identifiable YA.

Is House of Earth and Blood worth it?

Maas’s works or simply a fantasy fan looking for something new to read, House of Earth and Blood is definitely worth your time. Fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Ninth House or Benedict Jacka’s Alex Verus series will love this book. It is a masterpiece of an adult debut and sure to become one of the greats of urban fantasy.

How many pages is the House of Earth and Blood?

His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss’s enemies, no questions asked.

Product Details.

ISBN-13: 9781635577020
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 03/02/2021
Series: Sarah J. Maas’s Crescent City Series , #1
Pages: 816
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the cardiac cycle simple explanation?

Is House of Earth and Blood a standalone?

The end of House of Earth and Blood is, for all intents and purposes, a happy ending for Bryce Quinlan and Hunt Athalar. And, to be fair, the pair have earned it. But, well, this isn’t a standalone novel, so it’s equally fair to assume that they might not get to keep it.

How long will it take to read Kingdom of ash?

The average reader will spend 16 hours and 24 minutes reading this book at 250 WPM (words per minute).

Is there a book before Crescent City?

House of Earth and Blood.

Is Sarah Maas writing more books?

Maas was writing five new books for the A Court of Thorns and Roses series, not including the first three novels of the series. There is also a coloring book, that was released in 2017. Two novellas will also be published, along with three novels which will be set before and after the first three books.

What should I read after Court of thorns and roses?

Books Like ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. …
  • House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas. …
  • Serpent and Dove by Shelby Mahurin. …
  • A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer. …
  • Furyborn by Claire Legrand. …
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. …
  • Among the Beasts and Briars by Ashley Poston. …
  • Huntress by Malinda Lo.

What age should you read Throne of Glass?

These connections are the reason I personally & professionally recommend the series to children beginning at age 10 who are reading at a 6.5-7+ grade level, primarily due to the challenging vocabulary.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is miscarriage blood stringy?

Can a 13 year old Read Crescent City?

This book is not suitable for those under 18. I’m a little disappointed that this is the way Maas chose to up the age bracket for her new series, but luckily it isn’t the only way. The plot doesn’t lend itself to a particularly adult audience.

How long does it take to read Crescent City?

How long does it take to read the Crescent City Series? It takes about 21 Hours and 25 minutes on average for a reader to read the Crescent City Series.

How many Crescent City Books will there be?

Right now, we have three books under contract. But this world is already so big and there’s so many characters that I have a feeling it’s going to go beyond three books. And it will depend on the story that calls to me and the characters that call to me.

Where does Crescent City take place?

Crescent City is set in a modern, fantasy world. Vaguely reminiscent of the Roman Empire, if it had not fallen. In Melbourne on her Kingdom of Ash tour, Sarah J.

Is Danika Fendyr dead?

Danika Fendyr was the alpha of The Pack of Devils and Bryce’s best friend. She and her entire pack were slaughtered two years before the beginning of the series.